TankWarz 0.0.1

October 25, 2006

I have just uploaded the first (very early) release of TankWarz, if you want to download it you can get it here. I am using the XGameInput library which you can download here.

I tried to sign-up for a project on codePlex but they aren’t accepting any new application until they set up more servers :-(. In the meantime I will have to stick with uploading source in a zip.

The game doesn’t do much at the moment, just draw a couple of tanks and some trees (yes I know they are square). Now that I have got the movement sorted out I am going to start putting in the collision detection. Hopefully it won’t take too long.

Just so you know, level 39.

Stu

Leave a Reply

