First step completed

August 28, 2006

Well, the first step in this journey has been completed. I finished my Tic Tac Toe game. There isn’t really very much too it but it gave me the opportunity to think about the structure of the code, hopefully the little bits and pieces that I picked up will help me later.

If you want to take a look at the completed game and the source code you can find it here.

The next step is to have a play around with one of the MS sample games that I downloaded a few months ago. It is a version of the classic pong called TinyTennis. I would include the link that I downloaded it from but I can’t seem to find it. I got it at the Code4Fun section. I plan to rip the game apart and play around with controlling screen objects.

Leave a Reply

