Well, if Microsoft want me to do it…

August 27, 2006

How can I fight the machine?

I have been kicking around the idea of writing a computer game for years, I finally get up off my ass and start doing something about it and what do Microsoft do? They release the XNA Framework to help me.

I don’t know about you but I think that is a sign. If Bill G thinks it is the right thing to do, who am I to argue.

Seriously though, the idea of the framework got me very exicted and then I read more about it today and now I really can’t wait to get my hands on it. Any kind of MS developed framework is a fantastic idea but the fact that (pretty much) the same code will run on both Windows and XBox360 blows me away. Call me an MSoft fanboy if you like, I think they are really starting to give something back to hobbists.

Long may it continue.

Leave a Reply

