Some History

August 26, 2006

I have always been interested in computers (what man isn’t) and I had a fasination with developing one myself. I spent many hours of my teens locked away in my bedroom using AMOS (an old game development tool for the amiga) trying to create games. To be honest they never got very far, partly lack of knowledge and partly because I rarely finish anything (My wife will agree with the last one, I have a 1001 unfinished odd jobs in our house).

My hope is that if I create a blog and try to track my progress it might focus my mind and help me see this through to the end. I have tried on and off for years to get back into game development but one thing or another has always distracted me. Right now that thing is World of Warcraft, it will be difficult but I will try and share myself between them. Oh, and I guess I should spend sometime with my wife too.

As a bit of background, I do have some idea on how a game should be written, I have been working as a computer programmer for over 10 years now. Damn I am getting old.

Well, that is it for the first post, not sure how I feel about this writing for the whole world to see but I give it a go.

Talk to you again soon.

Stu

Leave a Reply

